Forgot your password?

Back to login

Indonesia gives visa exemption for 30 nationalities
June 23, 2015, 12:23 pm

The Government of the Republic of Indonesia announced that 30 nationalities including Kuwaitis are exempted from obtaining visa for entering Indonesia.

According to Article 3 and 4 of the Presidential Decree No: 69 Year 2015 dated 9 June 2015 concerning the visa exemption for the 30 nationalities, this visa exemption is valid only for the touristic purpose for the period of stay of thirty (30) days and it is not extendable nor exchangeable to other type of immigration stay permission status.

In order to get this facility, the tourists must enter Indonesia through nine (9) designated immigration check-points as follows: Soekarno Hatta airport in Jakarta, Ngurah Rai airport in Bali, Kuala Namu airport in Medan, Juanda airport in Surabaya, Hang Nadim airport in Batam, Sri Bintan seaport in Tanjung Pinang, Batam Center seaport in Batam, Sekupang seaport in Batam, and Tanjung Uban seaport in Riau.

For further information, please contact the Information Section of the Embassy at 22531021, 22531025 ext 122

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery