Forgot your password?

Back to login

Kuwait's new MP's
July 29, 2013, 12:30 pm

First constituency winners

Adnan Abdulsamad with 4975 votes
Faisal Al-Duwaisan with 3628 votes
Yusuf Zalzala with 3509 votes
Essa Al-Kandari with 3326 votes
Saleh Ashour with 3219 votes
Mubarak Al-Harees with 3209 votes
Abdullah Al-Turaiji with 3151 votes
Kamel Al-Awadhi with 3089 votes
Mohammad Merwi Al-Haddiya with 2804 votes
Maasouma Al-Mubarak with 2317 votes.

Adnan Sayed Abdulsamad Ahmad Sayed Zahed was born in 1950. He holds a BA in political science and economics, worked at the Ministry of Oil and won the membership of the National Assembly in 1981, 1992, 1996, 1999, 2006, 2008 and 2009, and the membership of the annulled parliaments of February and December 2012.

Faisal Saud Saleh Al-Duwaisan was born in 1964. He holds a high school diploma and worked as an observer at Kuwait Radio and Director for Technical Affairs in the Ministry of Information and Director of the Channel 3 of Kuwait TV. He was member in the annulled parliaments of February and December 2012.

Yusuf Sayed Hassan Sayed Ali Saleh Al-Zalzalah was born in 1959. He holds a doctorate in statistics, held senior academic posts, is a member of the Kuwaiti Society for Human Rights and the Kuwaiti Journalists Association and won the membership of the National Assembly in 2003 and 2009, and the membership of the annulled Assembly in December 2012. He served as minister for trade and industry in 2006.

Issa Ahmad Mohammad Hassan Al-Kandari was born in 1963. He holds a diploma in the specialty of commercial banks, works at Kuwait Airways, is a member of Kuwait Journalists Association and Association of Arab Journalists and a member of the Human Rights Association.

Saleh Ahmad Hassan Ashour was born in 1953. He holds a BA in economics and a diploma of military science and higher education diploma, served as engineer at the Ministry of Communication, is a former Air Force colonel and won the membership of the National Assembly in the 1999, 2003 and 2006, 2008 and 2009.

Mubarak Salem Mubarak Nasser Al-Hurais was born in 1964. He holds a bachelor’s degree from Kuwait University, worked as a legal researcher in the office of the Central Bank of Kuwait, a governor and attorney in the Fatwa and Legislation Department and head of the development of legislation and holds membership in each of the Kuwait Lawyers Association, the Arab Bar Association and the International Bar Association.

Abdullah Mohammad Abdulrahman Mohsen Al-Turaiji was born in 1958. He holds a PhD in security management, worked in the Interior Ministry at the rank of colonel, worked in several departments, is a member of Kuwait Lawyers Association and also won membership of the annulled parliament of February 2012.

Kamel Mahmoud Mohammad Mahmoud Al-Awadhi was born 1957. He holds a diploma from the Police College and served in several senior posts of the Ministry of Interior.

Mohammad Merwi Malfi Mubarak Al-Hadiyah was born in 1964. He holds a bachelor of civil engineering and works as engineer at the Kuwait Municipality, enjoys membership of the Kuwait Society of Engineers and the American Society of Engineers.

Massouma Saleh Mohammad Al-Mubarak was born in 1947. She holds a PhD in international relations, and is a member of the Alumni Association, Kuwaiti Economists Association and the Kuwaiti Journalists Association, served as Minister of Planning and Minister of State for Administrative Reform in 2005, Minister of Transport in 2006 and Minister of Health in 2007. Won the membership of the National Assembly in 2009 and the annulled December 2012 parliament.

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery