Forgot your password?

Back to login

Parliament tackle no confidence vote on minister
November 26, 2013, 12:05 pm

The National Assembly has begun discussing a motion of no confidence presented by 10 lawmakers against State Minister for Cabinet Affairs and Health Minister Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah Al-Mubarak Al-Sabah.

The parliament's speaker will allow two of the 10 lawmakers to present their case in a direct debate with another two opposing the motion, after which a vote on the motion will be held.

The 10 lawmakers include Riyadh Al-Adsani, Hamdan Al-Azmi, Hussain Qowaiaan, Abdulkarim Al-Kanderi, Osama Al-Tahoos, Majid Al-Mutairi, Adel Al-Kharafi, Mohammed Al-Enezi, Safaa Al-Hashim and Ahmed Muteea.

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery