Forgot your password?

Back to login

Qudaibi, Lari, Mayouf, Otaibi, Rashidi win in bye-poll
June 27, 2014, 7:50 am

Justice Mishal Al-Juraiwi announced the winners of two parliamentary seats in by-elections that were held on Thursday.

Justice Al-Juraiwi said Ahmad Sulaiman Al-Qedhibi won the first place with 2,574 votes while Ahmad Hajji Lari came second with 1,985 votes. The two seats became vacant following resignations of former MPs Riyadh Al-Adsani and Ali Al-Rashed.

Ahmad Al-Qedhibi was born in 1972 and holds a bachelor degree in accounting. Al-Qedhibi is the Board Chairman of Al-Qedhibi Company. He is a board member in Kuwait Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Kuwait Industries Union and the Public Authority for Industry.

Ahmad Lari was born in 1955 and holds a bachelor degree in statistics. Lari was a parliament member in 2006 and 2008. He is a member in the Cultural and Social Society, and the Kuwait Public Funds Society.

Abdullah Al-Maayouf, Fares Al-Otaibi win 3rd constituency by-elections

Justice Hussein Ramadhan announced the results of the 2014 National Assembly by-elections on Thursday, declaring the winners of the two vacant seats of the Third constituency.

Justice Ramadhan said Abdullah Yusuf Al-Maayouf winning the first place with 2,228 votes while Fares Saad Al-Otaibi second with 2,137 votes. The two winners will replace resignees Abdulkareem Al-Kanderi and Safa Al-Hashem.
Al-Maayouf was born in 1953 and holds a Master in Military Science.

He was a former MP in the December 2012 parliament that was annulled by the Constitutional Court. He is a retired Brigadier of Kuwait Army. Al-Maayouf is a member in Kazma Sports Club, Kuwait Journalists Association and Kuwait Red Crescent Society Fares Al-Otaibi was born in 1974 and holds a bachelor degree in Business Administration.

He works as a supervisor at Kuwait Municipality and has been a member in Khaitan Cooperative Society.

Mohammad Al-Rashidi wins 4th constituency's by-elections

ustice Ibrahim Al-Mulla announced Thursday Mohammad Nasser Al-Rashidi as winner of parliamentary by-elections, occupying the single seat of the Fourth constituency that became vacant following resignation of ex-MP Hussein Al-Mutairi.
Justice Al-Mulla said Al-Rashidi won the elections by garnering 7,533 votes.

Al-Rashidi was born in 1970 and holds a bachelor degree in Sociology. He was an MP in the December 2012 parliament that was annulled by the Constitutional Court


Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery