Forgot your password?

Back to login

Some will work from 9:30 am to 2 pm, others from 10 am to 2:30 pm during Ramadan
May 25, 2017, 8:37 am

Chairman of Civil Service Commission (CSC) Ahmad Al-Jassar has fixed two different Ramadan timings for the ministries and other government departments.

Some of them will start at 9:30 am and close at 2:00 pm, and others will start at 10 am and close at 2:30 pm. In a decision, Al-Jassar urged the departments whose nature of jobs requires change in the timing to contact CSC for appropriate schedule.

He cited the ministries and agencies that will be starting at 9:30 am are the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Youth Affairs, Awqaf and Islamic Affairs, Ministry of Education and Higher Education, Public Works, Information and Communications.

Others are the Public Authority for Sports, Public Authority for Industry, Public Authority for Minor Affairs, Public Authority for Agricultural Affairs and Fish Resources and Environment Public Authority.

They also include Kuwait Ports Authority, Public Authority for Housing Welfare, General Department of Customs, Kuwait Fire Service Directorate, Bank of Credit, Zakat House, Kuwait Municipality, Civil Service Commission, and National Council for Culture, Arts and Letters.

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery