ICSK congratulates achievers at awards ceremony

ICSK (Indian Community School Kuwait) celebrated the academic excellence of its students at the AISSCE and AISSE of March 2019 in an event titled ‘Reflections’ on 16 May. The program also lauded ICSK teachers for their hard work, sincerity, and dedication.

The program started with a prayer song presented by the teachers’ choir. The gathering was addressed and greeted by the Deputy Vice Principal of ICSK, Susan Rajesh and the result analysis of class 10 and 12 for the year 2019 was presented by the Principal and Senior Administrator of ICSK, Dr. V Binumon.

The program was graced with the presence of the Board of Trustees of ICSK, Honorable Chairman Shaik Abdul Rahiman, Honorable Vice Chairman Vinukumar Nair, Honorable Secretary Azharuddin Amer Mohammed, Honorable Joint Secretary Agnello Antonio Sebastio Fernandes and Honorable Treasurer Sunkara Nooka Raju.

The principals of all the four branches, Dr. V Binumon Principal and Senior Administrator, ICSK Senior,  K. Gangadhar [Principal of Khaitan Branch],  C. Rajesh Nair [Principal of Amman Branch] and Sherly Dennis [Principal of ICSK Junior] also witnessed the program.

The Vice Principal of ICSK, Senior Dr. Sam T Kuruvilla, Deputy Vice Principal Mrs. Susan Rajesh, Vice Principal of Amman Branch Dr. Mary Isaac, Vice Principal of ICSK Khaitan branch Mr. Ravi Ayanoli and Vice Principal of ICSK Junior C. Sheeja also graced the occasion. The academic supervisors of the secondary and senior secondary section of all the four branches were also present.

Later, a song was presented by Mr. Mathew from, the Department of Music. The gathering was addressed by the Honorable Chairman Shaik Abdul Rahiman, the Principal C. Rajesh Nair (Amman branch), K. Gangadhar principal of ICSK (Khaitan branch) and also Sherly Dennis Principal of ICSK Junior. This was followed by the Diamond Jubilee song.

A token of appreciation was extended to the teachers wherein all the class 10 and 12 teachers were given awards. The toppers of class 10 of the ICSK Senior branch are Mahillya Mohan holding the first rank with a stupendous 97.2%, Alma Trisa Sunil who stood second with 97 % and Hiba who stood third with 96.6 %. While in The Khaitan Branch, Megha Johnson holds the first position with a huge 99.6%, followed by Vishnu Sagar with 98.2%, and Neha Kunnath with the third rank securing 97.4%. In the Amman branch, Neha Merin stood first with 97.8%, Hiba and Siddharth Sunil with 96.4% securing the second position and Ashwin Thomas and Sarthak Jogiani securing the third position with 96.2%.

For class 12, the school toppers are Eisha Elizabeth (science stream) bagged the first position with 97.6% (Khaitan Branch), second position is held by Diya Thasnim Choond Thodi with 96.2%(Senior branch), and third position by Haneen Abdul Rasheed (Senior branch) with 96%.

In the Commerce stream, Rachel Lourdes Fernandes stood first with 95.6% (Senior branch), Alita Janice Quadros stood second with 95% (Senior branch) and Rukkayya Mustanseer stood third with 94.8%. In Humanities, Joe Mammen John secured the first position with 94.8% (Senior branch), Kyra Hollyn bagged the second position with 93.4%(Senior branch) and Shaikh Kashifa stood third with 92.4% (senior branch).

The branch toppers are as follows: In ICSK Senior, in Science stream, Diya Thasnim Choonda Thodi bagged first with 96.2%, Haneen Abdul Rasheed and Anna Bridget secured 96%. In Commerce stream, Rachel Lourdes stood first with 95.6%, Alita Janice stood second with 95% and KUkkayya M. Afzal and Nooreen Kaur Chadha stood third with 94.8%.

In the Humanities stream, Joe Mammen secured a triumphant score of 94.8 and stood first, Kyra Hollyn bagged the second position with 93.4%and Shaik Kashifa secured the third place with 92.4%. In the ICSK Khaitan branch, in Science stream, Eisha Elizabeth bagged the 1st place with a humungous score of 97.6, Farida Huseni and Shabnam Shamsudheen stood second with 94.6% and Anitha Rose Siby secured the third place with 93.4%.