ICSK  Senior students elect their senate members

The Indian Community School (ICSK) Senior conducted an election in the school for the students to choose the senate members according to the hierarchy of the Senate designations. Students cast their votes in the class through e-voting for their choice of candidates. The result was declared the next day in the school assembly.

On 29 April 2019, the investiture ceremony of the designated President, Vice President, and other Senate members was organized at the school auditorium. The Ambassador of Bangladesh to Kuwait H.E S.M. Abul Kalam was the chief guest at the ceremony.

The program commenced with an Islamic prayer and the prayer song by the school music band Swaranjali, followed by the national anthem of Kuwait and Bangladesh. Ms. Mriga Arorahe addressed the gathering before the chief guest Ambassador Abul Kalam delivered a welcome speech.

All the house mentors were officially inducted during the ceremony. The highlight of the event was the oath taking and the investiture of all the designated Senate members, with the oath led by the Principal and Senior Administrator Dr. V Binumon and the Ambassador presenting the badges to all the senate members.

The gathering was further motivated with an inspirational video on leadership. The school band Swaranjali rendered a mellifluous inspirational song.

Finally, the program came to an end with the vote of thanks proposed by the President of ICSK School Senate 2019, Bhavana Ann and the singing of the Indian National Anthem.

The ICSK Senate Members for the year 2019-2020 are as follows:

Ms. Bhavana Ann is selected as the President of the ICSK Senate 2019. Ms.Kavya Vaidyanathan is the Vice President of the ICSK Senate 2019. Ms. Shaikha Abdul Razak was elected as the Vice President for the afternoon session.

Ms. Beneeta Ann Jacob was crowned as the Sports Captain. Ms. Fatema was appointed as the Arts Club Secretary. Anooj Cherian Jacob was put in power as the Asst. Sports Captain. Fuad Farhan Merchant was made the Asst. Arts Club Secretary for the forenoon and Mohammed Usman for the afternoon session. Srilakshmi Annapoorna Kolla became the Student editor and Vignesh Nithyanandan, the Asst. Student Editor.

Aaron Dsouza was unanimously voted as the Leaders house captain and Amal Rawoot the Asst. house captain. The Victor house captain is Mohammed Muqlis M Rafiuudin and Samreen Fathima, the Asst. house captain. Mohammed Khalid became The Winners house captain while Meevel George was crowned as the Asst. house captain. Archana Srinivas Kamath is the House Captain for Achievers House and Lexi Merin Benny is the Asst. house captain.