Over 75 countries provide privileged entry for Kuwaitis

Kuwaiti passport holders are exempted from needing an entry visa to travel to 48 countries worldwide, while an additional 35 provide Kuwaitis with visa-on-arrival.

Among the nations that allow visa-free entry for Kuwaitis are 14 in the Arab world, 12 in the Americas, 8 in Europe, 7 in Asia, 4 in Africa and 3 in Oceania that includes Australia and Island-nations in the Pacific.

In addition, Kuwaitis obtain visa-on-arrival at airports in 14 African nations, 13 Asian, 5 in Oceania, 2 in Europe and 1 in the Americas.

The European countries that exempt Kuwaiti citizens from entry visas include Albania, Kosovo, Andorra, Serbia, Belarus, Georgia, Montenegro and Bosnia and Herzegovina, while two European countries giving visas to Kuwaitis at their airports are Azerbaijan and Armenia.

The Arab countries exempting Kuwaitis from needing a visa are Morocco, Mauritania, Jordan, Lebanon, Egypt, Sudan, Tunisia, Yemen and Syria, in addition to the 5 Gulf Cooperation Council states that allow Kuwaitis to enter just by presenting their civil ID cards.

As for Asia, 7 countries that offer visa exemptions are Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, the Philippines, Malaysia, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey. There are 13 other Asian countries that issue visas to Kuwaitis at airports: Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macao, Cambodia, Brunei, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Timor-Leste, Tajikistan, Iran, Nepal, Laos and Bangladesh.

The list of African countries that exempt Kuwaitis from the visa are Seychelles, Botswana, Mauritius, Sao Tome and Principe. The number of African countries giving visas to Kuwaitis at its airports include Ethiopia, Djibouti, Kenya, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Comoros, Madagascar, Mozambique, Uganda, Cape Verde, Guinea Bissau, Malawi, Senegal and Togo.

In the Americas, the countries giving visa exemptions to Kuwaitis are Panama, Ecuador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Bahamas, El Salvador, Haiti, St Louis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and the Dominican Republic, while Bolivia issues visa-on-arrival.

As for Oceania, the number of countries exempting Kuwaitis from visa are New Zealand, Micronesia and Vanuatu, while 5 others that issue visas to Kuwaitis at airports the Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Palau and Samoa.