SIMS endows students with responsibilities at Investiture ceremony

Salmiya Indian Model School (SIMS) organized an Investiture ceremony on 2 May, with the presence of Chief Guest Dr. Sheikha Mymoona Al Sabah, SIMS Director Dr. Anis Ahmad, Sponsor representative Ahmad Ibrahim Dashti and other distinguished guests. The newly elected student council members were formally invested with the office of authority. The program commenced with an Islamic prayer followed by the National Anthem of Kuwait and India. The newly elected council members marched to the beat of the drums in all their glory. SIMS director Dr. Anis Ahmad welcomed the gathering and thanked the guests for lending their support on the occasion.

Then, the formal induction of the student council members took place where the elected students were presented with the badges of their respective designations. This was followed by the handing over of the flags to the new house captains. SIMS Director Dr. Anis Ahmad administered the oath of office taken by school council members.

The Chief Guest Dr. Mymoona Al Sabah in her speech congratulated the newly elected council members. The Head Boy Adam Abraham and the Head Girl Shizaa Shiraz in their acceptance speech thanked SIMS for providing an opportunity for students to develop the qualities of leadership. This was followed by honoring the meritorious students with scholar badges for doing exceedingly well in academics.

The recipients consisted of hardworking and high aiming students who received scholar badges with great dignity from SIMS Principal for their academic excellence during the year 2018-2019. Certificates were also distributed among the students who scored 100% in the National Math Olympiad competition. The gathering including the proud parents was entertained by the school choir.

Finally, the ceremony concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by the English HOD Ms. Humera Baba who expressed her gratitude to the guests and the parents for being a part of the ceremony and encouraging the newly elected council members.